My Evil Shade of Red

17 May

I’m always in search for various shades of red that flatter my skin tone and I think MAC Diva is one of those shades. Unlike the Russian Red, this one has brown undertones rather than blue…and it has this creamy matte consistency.

Image

Image

I’ve been waiting for a chance to wear this lovely and evil-looking shade of red, but I couldn’t find a “proper” time because this shade is just too dark to use during the day. Besides, I don’t really go out at night to party because that’s just not how I roll nowadays. Here, I decided to wear it out to do some errands and a little bit of shopping in the mall last Sunday.

Image

At this point, I did not care if it was a bit much for a casual day. Putting on lipstick always makes me feel so classy and fabulous. Haha…gay…I know….

One Response to “My Evil Shade of Red”

  1. Must Have Boxes May 18, 2013 at 2:36 am #

    Great lipstick color!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

