Lavender and Peach

3 Jul

I love pastels.

Mac Quite Cute from the Quite Cute collection is a true lavender which tends to look a bit pink depending on lighting conditions. I was quite scared that this lip shade wouldn’t be so pigmented, and that I’d have to apply several swipes before I could achieve the lavender shade. Thankfully, I didn’t need to swipe it on more than twice because this shade is fairly pigmented. This lavender lipstick is something most people would rather not own due to the impracticality of the color. Now, tell me what is wrong with me?!

  

 

My current nail color obsession is this peach shade by Essie called “Haute as Hello”. Before, I used to swear that I hated orange shades…now, I don’t know how I came to love it. Haute as Hello is a peachy and summery shade. I fell in love with it because it looks so pretty in the bottle, and looks even better on my hands. Peach is a good alternative to pinks and beiges.

 

Overall, there really isn’t anything special about its formula, but the color is simply stunning.

2 Responses to “Lavender and Peach”

  1. Nicole July 8, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    I’m in love with your nail polish!!! where’d you buy??

Leave a Reply

