I Made My Sister Get a Bob Cut

31 May

…and she hates me now!

….I guess, you could tell what kind of sister I am….

Do tell her she looks great!

I’m loving desaturated look I set up myself in my camera. I like having this mellowy-vintage look in my photos. Plus, for me it seems cleaner. The lighting in my room is pretty awesome as well.

It was really fun shooting my sister. It takes great skill to make someone appear like they’re laughing. It’s cliché but, hey!…it looks great that way in portraits!

-Ning2x

4 Responses to “I Made My Sister Get a Bob Cut”

  1. Rifqi May 31, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Tell your sister she looks great, the cut really suits her, very cute. I’m also a fan of the desaturated look. There’s a slightly greenish tint in some of these shots, you could probably fix that by tweeking the colours a bit.

    • marialeonila May 31, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

      Why, thank you! She really felt better with all the positive response she’s been getting with her new hair.

      Hmm…The photos don’t really look green on my laptop.

      • Rifqi May 31, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

        Could be my monitor. I’m at work and it looked better when I checked it on my other monitor. As long as your sister isn’t green it’s all good :p

  2. marialeonila June 1, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    LOL! I’m not so sure with the color balances of my photos seeing how I was in front of the computer for 15 hours…not good 😐
    Thank you so much for your remarks!
    :3

Leave a Reply

