I dream to be a Japanese Model

1 May

About the title: Too bad I’m not Japanese! hahaha Yup, I do wish I could be in those colorful Japanese magazines and look all cute but not.

Ever wonder why women in Japan/Korea/China….EAST ASIA look like princesses? I mean, they all look pretty with their bleached hair, wide-eyes, tiny lips and perfect skin. Do they really look like that In RL?

Here’s why…PLASTIC SURGERY…(Eyelid surgery that is…since, Asians are known to not have double eyelids), and perhaps some photoshop. A safer alternative is of course, make-up…and eyelid tape! Yup, a lot of Asians who wish to have double eyelids…tape their lids. I do not know the procedure, since I do not have a uni-lid. Should you wish to purchase eyelid tape, you could go to Etude House, Face Shop….and other Asian cosmetic lines. Of course, photoshop helps! haha.

Each one of the models look “kawaii”, as you may call it. They have this whole animated/Eurasian sort of look. You could also achieve the same results with circle lenses and falsies. It’s quite surprising to note that they were merely transformed by make-up or even surgery. Not all of those models look pretty in real life, but that isn’t alway the case! There really are models who have natural beauty….like Lena Fujii!

After scanning through the pages of Japanese gyaru mags, I suddenly felt like imitating this look. When J-Fashion comes to mind, I think of bleached hair, colorful clothes and accessories, wide eyes and of course, bright lighting!

Guide:

images from ©Ageha May issue and ©Popteen May issue 

LOL. Now I feel like having bleached hair so I could go all out AZN from now on….anyway, here’s my look:

The face make-up took me 30 min. to do, and it took me 45 minutes to curl my hair. RARR. How do those hardcore azn women do it everyday?! Also, do you notice how I’m wearing bottom lashes. I’m quite glad I found them in Etude House the other day. I’ve been looking for bottom lashes here for quite some time. In applying the bottom lashes, I had to apply it lower than my natural lash line for wider eyes.

I also noticed how models rarely wear bold lip colors. With this look, I layered Viva Glam Gaga lipgloss over my lip tint from Etude House. The eyes are just your typical cats-eye liner with tons of mascara plus upper and bottom lashes. Also, don’t forget your pink blush! I used NARS blush in Orgasm. That’s it….quite simple really, but it’s such a pain to wear lenses when you don’t really need to.

Here’s a how-to guide from Popteen:

There you have it!…It’s just basic make-up intensified with falsies and lenses!

Pics spam!!!!!:

じゃあまたね

(see you again!)

-Ning2x

5 Responses to “I dream to be a Japanese Model”

  1. Nicole May 1, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    there are special lower falsies??
    i thought you just drew them on. 😐 =))

    • marialeonila May 1, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      Yup! I had a hard time looking for one! haha lol It would look weird had I actually drawn them!

  2. kitty May 1, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    I’M A BIG FAN. 🙂 so big almost like an Iwata. 🙂 hihihi

    • marialeonila May 2, 2011 at 1:02 am #

      haha. You’re so funny! xD
      Why an Iwata? Why not a National? hahaha

  3. leighvee May 2, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    you look awesomeeee! \m/

Leave a Reply

