April 5th’s Photoshoot

14 Apr

I’m finally able to conduct my very own shoot. *tears* I had no supporters that day though…so sad. Well, no matter! I get intimidated when people watch me work anyway! I had to ask my manong driver to be my lighting assistant pa! hehehe….

I really had an easy time working on this shoot despite the insects biting me here and there! We were working near a body of water, and it was around 5 pm already so it’s the high time for flies! My model/good friend, Faye, was such a joy to work with. She looks every inch the perfect doll. About the dress, well…I had to sew it myself…oh yes, I could sew >:-)  At least, not all of it…perhaps some major alterations had to be done with the dress to fit my uh…concept. To be honest, I pretty much gave up on the concept half way through. In the end, I decided to call this a fashion editorial/ nature-y shoot of some sort.

MUA/stylist: yours truly

photography/artistic direction/post-processing: yours truly

model: Faye Espinosa

To view the rest of this set…click on my flickr link on the right column of this page! :3

Till next time!
-Ning2x

5 Responses to “April 5th’s Photoshoot”

  1. doucefatale April 14, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Bakod pics ning! gwapa ni pie! by the way I have wordpress now yey but i dont really know what tu blog O_O

    • marialeonila April 15, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

      cool thanks! hahaha
      lol Blog about anything! Have fuN! :3

  2. atomicnumbersix April 17, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    i really like the second pic ning. hehe. awesome job!

    • marialeonila April 17, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

      thanks yeng! That means so much! hahaha :3

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Faye « I'm Spacing Out - June 1, 2011

    […] Remember Faye from this post? […]

Leave a Reply

